Young Achievers Award

Next >     

Vocational Service is an important mission of Rotary.

Each year the Rotary Club of Melbourne offers a number of awards to reward excellence in education, training, and vocational contributions to our community.

The Rotary Club of Melbourne Young Achievers awards recognise and honour three outstanding young Victorians with an award and a cheque for $1,500.

Awardees are invited to a luncheon meeting where a cheque and a Certificate of Achievement are presented. If you know of persons who may qualify for this award, please discuss this with Iqbal Reta, Marg Leser or other members of the Vocational Service Committee.

The awards are expected to be presented in May. Awardees briefly address the Club on their experiences and aspirations.

The following criteria are considered when deciding the successful recipient: 

  • candidate must be between 18 and 26 years of age;
  • candidate must have demonstrated outstanding success in vocational training, academic, sporting, artistic or business pursuits;
  • candidate must have also made a significant contribution in the form of service to the community;

Expressions of interest are called for by March annually.

Enquiries should be directed to the Rotary Club of Melbourne Vocational Service Committee.

Nominations may be made by email to the Vocational Service Committee (  by downloading the nomination form from here: YOUNG_ACHIEVERS_AWARD_Application_Form

It should include a CV, an outline of educational and vocational achievements, details of community service activities, and be supported by a nominator and referees who can attest to the merit of these achievements.

Read about some of our Previous Young Achievers

2023: Sebastian Antoine, Sarah Hanoona

2022: Laura McArthur, Joseph Alkarra, Berat Kaya

2021Hue Man Dang, James Holland, 

2020Eangano Singehebhuye, Hiba Abd El Hamid, Olivia Beasley

2019Isabella Kong, Nick Pearce, Lachie Richardson

2018Jade Chan, Brigette Duckworth, Kimberly Morgan

2017Kate Clements, Jasmine Isobe, Larrissa Miller

2016Tom Burns, Catia Pierotti, Ashleigh Poh

2015Jason Brouwer, Michael Keem, Erica Tucceri


Share this with your friends