The Forth Bridge Award

The Forth Bridge Award


This perpetual trophy was inaugurated in 2006 by PP Mev Connell.


“The Mighty Forth Bridge derives its strength from rivets, an original of which forms part of this trophy. In a similar way Rotary depends on each member for its strength and durability”


The trophy is awarded annually to a Leader of a Team of two or more members whose Project or Activity is considered to be the most outstanding contribution in the year.


Recipients of the Forth Bridge Award:



2007              J (James) Pullar,                                                         The PACE Project 


2008              A (Alan) Trumble                                                       Innovative Fund Raising


2009              P J B (Peter) Duncan                                                 Bushfire Relief


2010              C H (Cynthia) Richards                                              Welfare of the Elderly


2011              B (Bev) Brock & the committee:                              Inaugural White Elephant Sale


                     P C (Peter) Jones,


                     M C (Mary) Barry,


                     DD (Debra) Yin Foo,


                     M V (Marlya) Juchnowski


2012              P D (Peter) Bearsley                                            Maternal & Infant Mortality Project East Timor


2013              Dr P (Peter) Rogers                                             Corporate Membership


2014              Q (Quin) Scalzo &  J C (Jack) Melbourne           Youth Foyer


2015              P L (Philip) Endersbee                                       Rotary Office Purchase


2016              R A (Richard) Dent                                            Evening Programs & Office Relocation


2017              P M (Pamela) Brown                                        Mentoring project


                     R A (Robert) McGuirk                                        Trachoma Project


2019              R (Reg) Smith                                                    Pacific Immunisation Project Raffle


2020              K (Kerry) Kornhauser                                      Women's Day Breakfast


Share this with your friends