Monash Medal 2024 Luncheon


From: Wednesday August 7, 2024, 12:45 pm

To: Wednesday August 7, 2024, 2:00 pm

Presentation of the 2024 Monash Medal

The Hon. Josh Frydenberg

Topic: Monash Medal 2024

Wednesday 7th of August 2024

12:45 PM to 2:00 PM

No 35, Sofitel on Collins

Also Online via Zoom

Information & To Book

The Monash Medal is awarded by Rotary Club of Melbourne to an outstanding Australian who has made a significant contribution to the Australian community (and beyond).

The criteria are Leadership, Integrity and Service - values high on General Sir John Monash's (our second President) agenda and key values of Rotary.


Previous recipients are esteemed Australians:

2010 Sir Gustav Nossal AC

2011 Professor Patrick McGorry AO

2012 Professor Jeffrey V Rosenfeld AM

2013 Professor Fiona Wood AM

2014 Hon Michael Kirby AC CMG 

2015 Reverend Tim E Costello AO

2016 Mr John E Bertrand AO

2017 Professor Geoffrey Blainey AC

2018 Hon Tim Fischer AC

2019 Maj Gen Jim Barry AM MBE RFD ED (Rtd)

2020 Jillian Segal AO

2021 Professor The Hon. Barry Jones AC

2022 Emeritus Professor Peter Darvall AO

2023 Richard Elkington OAM


No 35, Sofitel on Collins

15 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000

Share this with your friends

Add to My Calendar