The Vocational Service Committee is seeking nominations for the  Young Achiever's Award 2020.  This Award recognizes up to three persons in the age group 18 – 26 who have achieved outstanding success in their education or training and who have also made a significant contribution in the form of service to the community. 

Vocational Service is an important mission of Rotary. The Young Achiever Awardees are recognised and honoured with an award and a cheque for $1,500.

Nominations close on the 28th of  February 2020

If you, or someone that you know, appears to fulfill the required criteria, and would like the Club to consider you/them for this award, please contact Rotary Club of Melbourne:

Nomination forms can be downloaded in either word or pdf format via the following links: 



Last Year's Awardees were: Lachie Richardson, Isabella Kong and  Nick Pearce, pictured here with former Victorian Governor, Prof David de Krester, AC.

Starting from the left we have Lachie, who at the time had recently been accepted into the highly competitive honours program at the Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research where he is conducting research on cures for malaria. Lachie is a member of KBH Brumbies Hockey club and encourages sport participation in the community to promote fitness and healthy living as well as community engagement.

Next is Isabella Kong, who was undertaking her PhD studies in Immunology at Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research, Hawkins Laboratory. She was the President of the WEHI student committee in 2018. She had already made an immense contribution to her chosen field while still completing her PhD studies.

Next is Nick Pearce, who is CEO and co-founder of 'Homeless of Melbourne Incorporated 'HoMie’. HoMie is a streetwear clothing social enterprise that uses 100% of its profits to provide brand-new clothing, training and job opportunities to young people affected by homelessness or hardship. HoMie the store is in Fitzroy


Previous Young Achiever Awardees:


Isabella Kong

Nick Pearce

Lachie Richardson


Jade Chan

Brigette Duckworth

Kimberly Morgan


Kate Clements

Jasmine Isobe

Larrissa Miller


Tom Burns

Catia Pierotti

Ashleigh Poh


Jason Brouwer

Michael Keem

Erica Tucceri

Please note that the submission of this form incurs no liability, or obligation, to any party, on the part of Rotary Club of Melbourne Inc, in relation to the consideration of candidates and/or any decision(s) pertaining to this Award.  


Share this with your friends