Office Bearers and Directors 2016 - 2017

Quin Scalzo

Mr Q (Quin) Scalzo


Quin is the Club's 100th President. His involvement in Rotary focusses on youth matters both indigenous with the Footy Nuts Project and locally as a pro bono advisor to the Brotherhood of St Laurence and Launch Housing's Youth Foyers.

Reg Smith

Mr R N (Reg) Smith

Vice President - Humanitarian Services:

Reg is a management consultant advising on Governance and business strategy, a non-Executive Director of AFS Intercultural Programs Australia and Trustee of AFS International, which is based in New York. He Chairs the Club’s Vocational Service Committee, is a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and a local RCM fellowship Group Captain.

Sharann Johnson

Ms S H (Sharann) Johnson

Vice President - Club Management and Communications:

Mary Barry

Ms M C (Mary) Barry

President Elect:

Mary is the CEO of Our Watch, a national organisation established to prevent violence against women and their children. 'Being a member of the Rotary Club of Melbourne enables me to give back to my community and to assist with great humanitarian work across the state of Victoria, the nation and internationally via the great projects run by the Club.'

Peter Rogers

Dr P (Peter) Rogers

Immediate Past President:

Peter Rogers is the Club's Immediate Past President. He is Emeritus Chairman of the Monash University Engineering and IT Foundation, and Chairman of the Australian Rotary Health District D9800 Committee.

Keith Callinan

Mr K W (Keith) Callinan

Honorary Secretary:

A long time Rotarian, Keith is a retired patent and trade mark attorney and Emeritus Fellow of the Institute of Patent and Trade Mark Attorneys of Australia and Emeritus Member of the International Federation of Intellectual Property Counsel (FICPI).

David Carruthers

Mr D (David) Carruthers


David brings his broad finance and accounting experience to his 5th year in the role of Honorary Treasurer and to his ongoing participation in the Club's Investment Committee.

Tony Greenwood

Mr A B (Tony) Greenwood

Director - Corporate Issues:

Tony is non-executive director of First Samuel Ltd [wealth advisory], and treasurer of St James Old Cathedral; formerly a partner in a law firm, and a commissioner with the National Companies & Securities Commission and its Ministerial Law Review Committee.

Jan Moffatt

Ms J A (Jan) Moffatt

Director - Fundraising:

Being a member of the Rotary family makes me a better person.'

Norman Taralrud-Bay

Mr N (Norman) Taralrud-Bay

Director - International Services:

Norman is retired from consultancies and boards. He is a volunteer librarian, global investor and writer.

Joseph Ebbage

Mr J F (Joseph) Ebbage

Director - Marketing and Communications:

Cynthia Edgell

Ms C E (Cynthia) Edgell

Director - Meetings and Fellowship:

Cynthia uses her vocational skills to mentor refugees and contribute to the work of the Club.

Maureen Mangion

Ms M Y (Maureen) Mangion

Director - Membership:

Maureen is a corporate tax partner with PricewaterhouseCoopers, working primarily with large inbound companies and Government. Maureen's involvement in Rotary affords her a role within a community - based organisation involved in a number of important local and international projects.

Branko Panich

Mr B (Branko) Panich

Director - Community Services and Social Media IT:

Pam Brown

Ms P M (Pam) Brown

Director - Youth Services:

John Allen

Mr J D C (John) Allen

Director - Vocational Services:

Caroline Counsel

Ms C (Caroline) Counsel

Protection Officer:

David Ali

Mr D (David) Ali

Asst. Secretary:

Peter Lake

Dr P W (Peter) Lake

Minute Secretary to the Board:

Peter is a director of management consultancy Knowledge Node Pty Ltd. Being a Rotarian allows him to be part of a larger group putting something back into the community.

Mr G (Greg) McCluskey


Jo Mavros

Ms J (Jo) Mavros

Office Manager: